SHEARWATER LAKE // STORMY WEEKEND

* PICTURE HEAVY POST*

My weekend started of being dark and gloomy because the weather was just being typically British

Saturday was a day mostly full of rain and being cold. Which was sudden reminder that Autumn has definitely arrived, we had one of the warmest Septembers on records this year, so Autumn has now come suddenly. Although I miss the warmer days of summer I do look forward to autumn as it’s my favourite season. One of my favourite parts is autumnal walks and we managed to do one last Sunday

SATURDAY 

As I said Saturday was probably the gloomiest day out of the two. But that didn’t stop me from trying to do something, seeming I only get two days off a week from work. I decided that it would be a great idea to take a trip to the local fair that comes once a year and do some slow shutter photography of the rides lights. I was really happy with some the images I managed to capture.

Here’s is a select few …

Also managed to capture some non slow shutter speed images…..


SUNDAY

So we decided to take a trip to Shearwater Lake a beautiful spot which is part of the Longleat estate in Wiltshire. It was such a Sunny but Cloudy day so we tried to make the most of it before it would start to rain again. We had a lovely walk past the lake and through the woods. We didn’t quite realise how long the walk would be having never been before and we did think we would never finish it but thankfully we made it back to our car in one piece. 

It was such a lovely day and Adam and I managed to capture the beauty of the local scenery and from our wander, we would definitley recommend if you are in the area.

Also check out my YouTube Channel, there will be a Vlog to follow this Blog post:

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC3LugImT-mNkbAx-53Ln9p

If you’re on YouTube make sure you subscribe ….

Enjoy, comment, yadayada!

2 thoughts on “SHEARWATER LAKE // STORMY WEEKEND

Leave a Reply

